Ratings & Reviews

Shop Now At Clarins
Shop With SPF or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SPF 40 Day Screen

Protection Powerhouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SPF 40 Day Screen
Review 1 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cami
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:56-65
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
Date:July 25, 2014
I have been using SPF 40 dayscreen since June 4, 2014, and I am very pleased with it. I use it by itself everyday before my make up. It applies very smoothly and it is not oily or heavy. Best of all, it provides great protection! I noticed that after one hour of walking in the sun in 80-85 degree weather, my face did not feel hot nor did it look red as it did when I used another brand with SPF 28-30. I would recommend using it without a moisturizer because the combination may be too oily.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Clarins:By Kathy - Customer Experience LeadEcommerce Customer Service July 26, 2014
We are pleased that you have chosen us for your skin care needs. Whether you’re planning on a nice family outing in the park, or looking for some summer fun that involves being outside for an extended period of time, making sure to apply sun protection is very important.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and with all who visit us on the Clarins website ♥ ❤ ♥
Review 2 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leshende
Location:New Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:4-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fabulous
Date:May 1, 2014
this is the best product ever!!! It glides on so easy, gives my skin a glow, covers perfectly and protects. This is my daily foundation for summer, highly suggest it to all my friends.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holiday009
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:1-3 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Fav Sunscreen!
Date:October 8, 2013
I have used many sunscreens over the past 14+ years. Nothing compares to this one. I have combination skin (oilier in the summer and drier in the winter) and this is the perfect sunscreen for me. I also have sensitive/rosacea type skin. My face isn't red as a tomato after a few hours of this applied on. I love this sunscreen and will never use another ever again!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninamay
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:4-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best sunscreen ever!
Date:October 8, 2013
Definitely a winner! I have a complaint for every sunscreen I've ever tried, except this one. First ever sunscreen that provides complete protection while not leaving skin feeling clogged or oily and does not interfere with other applied cosmetics and foundation. Love it!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fanofpink
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:1-3 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Skin got oily after using
Date:October 8, 2013
Usually if I use it after toner and moisturizer, my skin looks oily immediately, and it actually became oily after noon. The days without it my skin would be less oily. I would not recommend using it before using applying foundation. I'm a combination skin.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marjorie
Location:atlantic city ,nj
Gender:Female
Age:56-65
Skin type:Dry
Eye color:Hazel
Using Clarins for:4-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
really works!
Date:July 3, 2013
My dark spots have not returned as I continue to use this to block the sun's rays
Review 7 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cloud
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:36-45
Skin type:Mixed
Using Clarins for:Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
light & effective
Date:July 3, 2013
Attributes: reasonableprice, not thick or greasy
i have quite sensitive skin therefore i don't use other brand unless i don't have other option. i borrowed my sister's sunscreen as mine was running out. it isn't as thick as i thought but still covers quite well. so, now i am happy i find an alternative for my sensitive skin.
Review 8 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenGlassHalfFull
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:56-65
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Hazel
Using Clarins for:4-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
No Tears Facial Sunscreen
Date:July 3, 2013
If you are looking for a gentle sunscreen for your face, this is the product for you. It goes on very smoothly, stays in place and provides outstanding protection. Even if you start to sweat, this sunscreen will not run and will not irritate your eyes. Make sure that you also use on the front and back of your neck. A large bottle will last 4 - 5 months with daily use.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviasz
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Skin type:Mixed
Using Clarins for:4-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best SPF Ever!!
Date:June 18, 2013
I loooove this product!! All other SPF's are thick, sticky and heavy - especially when applied to the face area - not to mention that they have a strong scent. UV PLUS HP is super light and works great under make up or without any make up. It doesn't have a strong smell (everything Clarins makes smells amazing!) it has SPF40 which is perfect to protect face from any sun / free radicals damage- face is exposed to sun and other things all the time so its great this product exists!!
I don't use it on the rest of my body (too precious! and a bit pricey) where I can apply other over the counter products which are not as great on face.
Review 10 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizz
Using Clarins for:Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product year-round
Date:June 3, 2013
Worth the money. Whether skiing in the winter or sitting by the lake in the summer, this product is lightweight and nongreasy, but still holds up against the sun.
Review 11 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdy
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:56-65
Skin type:Dry
Eye color:Blue
Using Clarins for:1-3 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:April 8, 2013
Very gentle. Works well with moisturizer or makeup.
Review 12 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
barbs33050
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:56-65
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
To sticky
Date:April 8, 2013
Sticky, makes me sweat even more, don't like it at all.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmie
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:36-45
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:4-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
Date:February 3, 2013
It is not greasy and great for putting it under makeup.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cleoly
Location:Maryland, USA
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works well with my current moisturizer...
Date:February 3, 2013
I've only begun to use Clarins products and this is the first Clarins skincare product that I've tried. The texture is silky smooth, goes on really well over my moisturizer, and does not leave a whitish cast over my face. I also really appreciate the fact that it does not have that telltale sunscreen smell. Instead, it has a very light but pleasant scent to it. It also does not make my skin oily after several hours, which to me is its best feature.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
UV Plus Delivers!
Date:February 2, 2013
I have enjoyed the results of daily applications of UV Plus. Not only does UV Plus protect my skin from sun exposure and it seems to reduce the appearance of freckles and red spots. My skin looks better after just one application.
Review 16 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fillyglory
Location:Iowa City, IA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:26-35
Skin type:Dry
Eye color:Brown
Using Clarins for:1-3 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good product
Date:February 2, 2013
I use this product because I have to face a computer most of the time, and it's supposed to work on pollution from that. The texture of the product is nice, though some might say it's a little bit of oily. The only thing I don't like is the smell. I'll give it 5 stars if the smell were nicer, though of course I'm not an expert, maybe making it smell better would interfere with the anti-pollution, anti-UV properties of the product?
Review 17 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cscrimp
Location:Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Green
Using Clarins for:Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Sunscreen for my sensitive skin
Date:October 14, 2012
Attributes: light, non-greasy
I have been unable to find anything that does not give me a rash.... UNTIL NOW!!! Nice and light, not greasy, and NO RASH! I couldn't even use the stuff my dermatologist recommended....and I've tried at least 30 different kinds of sunscreens. This is fabulous!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Eye color:Blue
Using Clarins for:Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Beware - this produce has parabens in it
Date:August 2, 2012
Great product unless you have sensitive skin. The most common skin allergy is to parabens. This product has parabens in it. You have been warned. Not all top sunscreens have parabens. Do your homework.
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Response from Clarins:By Consumer RelationsOctober 10, 2012
The UV Plus product does not contain parabens. If you experience any reaction to this product, please stop use immediately and return it to the point of purchase for a refund.
Review 19 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hillary
Location:Rockville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Hazel
Using Clarins for:1-3 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best sunscreen
Date:July 25, 2012
clarins uv plus is the best sunscreen for every day use i've ever tried. It goes on matte and never breaks out my combination to sensitive skin. A little bit of product goes a long way.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SPF 40 Day Screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tams
Gender:Female
Age:46-55
Skin type:Mixed
Eye color:Blue
Using Clarins for:1-3 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
MUST HAVE
Date:July 19, 2012
There are products you just can't live without - this is one of them.
It is the insurance policy for my future skin. Wish I had it in my teens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>